Description
The TOPFREE set covered here has two model numbers on the same page, which is the first thing to sort out. The specification table gives the model name as D79 and the manufacturer part number as S10, and the listing title itself uses neither. That is a straight contradiction in the seller’s own data, and it matters practically, because a returns conversation goes better when the model on your order matches the model on the box. The ASIN is the identifier to rely on. Underneath the naming confusion the specification is ordinary budget fare: 13mm dynamic drivers, Bluetooth 5.3, four microphones running environmental noise cancellation, touch controls, and a quoted 40 hours of total playtime. The listing went live on March 24, 2025 and at the point this data was captured it carried 66 ratings averaging 4.8 out of 5, ranked 5,049th in Electronics and 647th in Earbud and In-Ear Headphones. Sixty six ratings is a very thin base. This is a new unit, not a renewed or refurbished one.
Who this suits
This is an everyday sealed earbud aimed at commuting, gym use and calls. The listing recommends it for gaming, fitness, running and calling, and the touch controls cover playback, volume and call handling on either bud. Nothing about the hardware description is unusual for the money, and nothing about it is bad. What you are buying at this level is a competent set of basics, and the question is only which of the advertised basics survive contact with the specification table.
Connection: Bluetooth 5.3 and a Hi-Fi claim without a codec
TOPFREE states Bluetooth 5.3 and compares it favorably against Bluetooth 5.1 for stability, power consumption and range, with the specification table giving a 10 meter figure. That framing is fair as far as it goes. Bluetooth 5.3 does improve connection behavior and power draw over 5.1, and it does not change sound quality, which is the part these listings usually blur.
No codec is published
The listing title promises “HiFi Stereo Deep Bass” and no codec appears anywhere on the page. A high fidelity claim with no codec behind it is unsupported by the published specification. SBC is the universal baseline and is what you should assume you are getting. AAC, which is the codec that matters on iPhones, is not stated. aptX and LDAC are not stated, and both require the phone and the earbuds to support them before they do anything. The listing also claims support across iOS, Android and Windows without saying what any of them will negotiate.
The noise handling needs the same separation. The feature copy describes call noise cancellation from the microphones, which cleans up what the person on the other end hears. The specification table then records “Noise Control = Active Noise Cancellation”, which is the opposite direction, cancelling ambient noise before it reaches your ears, and it is described nowhere in the marketing copy. We are naming that contradiction rather than picking a side. No decibel reduction figure and no test standard is published for either claim. If quieting a commute is why you are shopping, buy a set that describes cancellation in its own feature list.
Battery: six to eight hours in the bud, forty with the case
This is the clearest part of the listing. TOPFREE quotes 6 to 8 hours of playback from a single 1.5 hour charge, says the case holds four further charges, and derives a total of 40 hours from that. The arithmetic works: eight hours multiplied by five charges is forty. That internal consistency is more than most listings in this catalog manage, and the bud runtime is stated separately rather than hidden inside a combined figure.
The usual caveats still apply. A quoted playtime is a best case measured at moderate volume on a new cell, and the range of 6 to 8 hours is the seller acknowledging that volume moves the number. There is no active cancellation drawing power here, whatever the specification field says, which helps. One field to treat with care: “Included Components” lists a “Wireless Charging Case”, and nothing else on the page mentions Qi charging or a charging pad. On budget listings that phrase is usually a clumsy rendering of “charging case for wireless earbuds”. Confirm with the seller if inductive charging is a requirement.
Fit, seal and the IPX8 claim
The listing does not say how many ear tip sizes are supplied, which is a meaningful omission on a sealed design. Seal is what decides perceived bass, and a 13mm driver with a tip that does not hold will sound thinner than an 8mm driver with a tip that does. Impedance is given as 40 ohms, which is high for an earbud and says nothing useful on a wireless product where the amplifier is built in. The 23 gram weight is the packaged figure.
IPX8 is the water claim, and it deserves precision because it is the strongest rating in common use. IPX8 means continuous immersion beyond one meter, under conditions the manufacturer is supposed to state. This listing states no depth and no duration, so the rating is published without the qualifying detail the standard expects. The supporting sentence describes a nano coating that prevents water and sweat from penetrating, which is a sweat resistance mechanism rather than an immersion seal. We are naming that mismatch rather than resolving it. Sweat and rain are a safe reading. Swimming is not, and no IP rating covers seawater, chlorinated pools or pressurized water in any case. Ratings also degrade with age, heat and repeated charging.
What to compare it against
If a water rating is central to the purchase, the TOZO T6, whose immersion rating and tip selection are both stated in the specification is the reference budget set, and it has tens of thousands of ratings behind it rather than dozens. The TOZO T10, one of the longest running budget models in this catalog is the other obvious alternative. If you want a named codec and a companion app at a modest step up, the Soundcore P40i, which publishes its codec support explicitly answers the question this listing does not. A closely related listing worth comparing on specification is the SZWDO T20, listed within the same batch of ASINs. Our wider coverage sits under wireless earbuds and earbud headphones.
Who should buy it and who should not
Buy this set if you want a cheap sealed earbud with an honestly stated 6 to 8 hour bud runtime and case arithmetic that adds up, and you can live with SBC audio and no app. Do not buy it expecting active noise cancellation, because only call side processing is described. Do not read IPX8 as permission to swim when the listing publishes no depth or duration. Do not rely on 66 ratings the way you would rely on thousands. And sort out the D79 and S10 question with the seller before you order.













